Skip to content

Updates and Website and Guides

Updates and Website and Guides

Postby oOoANDUSoOo » 01 Aug 2013, 17:56

Hi all,
I am a avid programmer and, like all that are short on time, have been looking for a visual alternative to coding. I have used Playmaker and although it seems good I believe it to be a bit basic for me with its main intent being a FSM - though I have made it work for me so far in what I wanted, but it still seemed very basic to me.

Now, I am torn between uScript and Antares Universe. Both seem good for me but I am a little concerned about the apparently lack of updates to recent version info on the main websites and the offical guides seems lacking. Though I really like to find things out as I go, I do like to understand how these things work and , for piece of mind, be kept up-to-date with the latest version info and such.

This is not a flame at Antares or anything, just concerned that I make the right choice when I purchase either of these visual scripting tools. :)

Antares is still being worked on, isn't it?
Also, what does the future look like for Antares, is their anything upcoming that will make it stand out from the crowd?

:)

Many thanks,
-Andy
oOoANDUSoOo

Re: Updates and Website and Guides

Postby Neodrop » 01 Aug 2013, 23:02

Yes. The Universe project still alive and fill good. You don't see a big news about updates just because this updates have no revolutionary news. But I always write it here.
Neodrop
Администратор

Postby oOoANDUSoOo » 01 Aug 2013, 23:14

Hi Neodrop,
thanks for responding. So far I really like Antares instead of uScript. I may purchase next week once I play around with it more... hopefully the sale will still be on then :)

Very nice, well done on this awesome tool.

-Andy
oOoANDUSoOo

Postby Neodrop » 01 Aug 2013, 23:48

You welcome. Also, if you'll need, you can find me in Skype and join to our skype support channel.
Neodrop
Администратор

Postby Nezabyte » 15 Aug 2013, 11:24