Skip to content

corruption of vizio gui?

Ask for help here ;)

corruption of vizio gui?

Postby Daniko » 05 Feb 2014, 21:47

Recently, my project became corrupted, and i receive 1000's of copies of the following error. I uninstalled vizio, but the problem simply comes back when i reinstall from the latest Unity store package....

ReflectionTypeLoadException: The classes in the module cannot be loaded.
System.Reflection.Assembly.GetTypes () (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/monoAndRuntimeClassLibs/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Reflection/Assembly.cs:371)
g.eval_b (System.Reflection.Assembly A_0)
System.Linq.Enumerable+<CreateSelectManyIterator>c__Iterator12`2[System.Reflection.Assembly,System.Type].MoveNext ()
System.Linq.Enumerable.First[Type] (IEnumerable`1 source, System.Func`2 predicate, Fallback fallback)
System.Linq.Enumerable.FirstOrDefault[Type] (IEnumerable`1 source, System.Func`2 predicate)
g.eval_e (System.String A_0)
VizioWindow+eval_f..ctor ()
VizioComponentEditor..cctor ()
Rethrow as TypeInitializationException: An exception was thrown by the type initializer for VizioComponentEditor
System.Runtime.CompilerServices.RuntimeHelpers.RunClassConstructor (RuntimeTypeHandle type) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/monoAndRuntimeClassLibs/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Runtime.CompilerServices/RuntimeHelpers.cs:101)
UnityEditor.EditorAssemblies.RunClassConstructors () (at C:/BuildAgent/work/d3d49558e4d408f4/Editor/Mono/EditorAssemblies.cs:67)
UnityEditor.DockArea:OnGUI()
Daniko
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 21:44

Re: corruption of vizio gui?

Postby Neodrop » 06 Feb 2014, 11:08

Sorry, but I can't know what happend in your case. I need any example for researching. As I can see, it's something related to your project, because it's don't happend with anybody also.
Can you send me your project or any other reproducible example?
User avatar
Neodrop
Администратор
 
Posts: 1068
Joined: 15 Jan 2011, 13:18

Re: corruption of vizio gui?

Postby Daniko » 07 Feb 2014, 01:24

Hi, the project is 20GB, so i stripped almost everything out of it, and have a zipped version that is just 150mb that still presents the GUI update problem with the vizio editor. I have it on google drive. How do i send you a private message with the link? If this is too much of a problem, i can revert to a backup, and go through the process of migrating my last weeks changes onto the backup...
Daniko
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 21:44

Re: corruption of vizio gui?

Postby Neodrop » 07 Feb 2014, 21:01

mailto:neodrop@unity3d.ru
User avatar
Neodrop
Администратор
 
Posts: 1068
Joined: 15 Jan 2011, 13:18

Re: corruption of vizio gui?

Postby Trezvie » 27 Nov 2015, 14:21

A great exchange of information.
Trezvie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 26 Nov 2015, 15:32


Return to HELP!!!

Who is online

Registered users: No registered users